Spoopy Spoopy Hallowoon.

Oh HEY. Sorry I’ve been MIA recently. Honestly, the whole blogging thing became super overwhelming. I had an idea for what I wanted to do with this blog, but then after consulting with some family members, I didn’t know what to do. They seem to think that this should be more of a portfolio for my looks, and that I should just post pictures. But what fun is that? I don’t know where this is going, but I’ve decided to give it another go.

Since Halloween is just a few weeks away, I figured I would post some looks I’ve created over the years for Halloween.

First attempt at skeleton makeup. I'd like to think I'm much better now.
First attempt at skeleton makeup. I’d like to think I’m much better now. 2012
First time experimenting with the gore and SFX side of makeup. I used some tissue and liquid latex on my neck, cut it open, added some blood and bruising, and then sewed it back up with a needle and thread. Not too bad for my first time, eh? 2014
First time experimenting with the gore and SFX side of makeup. I used some tissue and liquid latex on my neck, cut it open, added some blood and bruising, and then sewed it back up with a needle and thread. Not too bad for my first time, eh? 2014
First time making open wounds and scars. 2014
First time making open wounds and scars. 2014
I don't know what this is but I thought it was both creepy and kawaii
I don’t know what this is but I thought it was both creepy and kawaii. 2013
Snake-inspired makeup for a jungle-themed party. Not done for Halloween, but I felt it fit in with the category. 2015
Snake-inspired makeup for a jungle-themed party. Not done for Halloween, but I felt it fit in with the category. 2015 

I have a lot of ideas for this year, but unfortunately I won’t be able to play with my ideas to the fullest extent. I have 24 hour  commitment, and I don’t think it would be wise to show up all bloodied and scarred.

Oh well. Maybe someone will let me do their makeup?

Happy Halloween my loves. xx

Leave a Reply

